CME Accreditation


CME Accreditation

ESGO State of the Art Conference has been granted credits 12 European CME credits (ECMEC®s) by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME®). 4 CME credits are granted for each day of the conference.

The EACCME is an institution of the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS).

The credits will be granted only to participants registered for online connection. 


American Medical Association (AMA)

Through an agreement between the European Union of Medical Specialists and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™.

Information on the process to convert EACCME credit to AMA credit can be found at


Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada

Live educational activities, occurring outside of Canada, recognized by the UEMS-EACCME for ECMEC credits are deemed to be Accredited Group Learning Activities (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.

For more information, visit:


Target audience

The ESGO SoA Conference is a place for specialists in the following fields: gynaecology & obstetrics; gynaecological oncology; epidemiology; medical oncology; radiology; radiation oncology; pathology; and nursing. Because of the diverse, clinically focused educational offering, participants are able to tailor the curriculum to meet the needs of international clinicians of all levels of experience.